Italy Trip -1

Hey!

Last weekend we decided to revisit our favorite town in Italy. We discovered it last May on our first trip there and absolutely loved everything about it! Last year we went from Milan to Alessandria to Genoa then north to Nice, France (and then back again) in a quick three day driving tour/trip. So this year we went south at Genoa and saw the Cinque Terre and Pisa! Super fun trip, Italy really has it all.

More pictures to come (as always) but here are some highlights…

We started with our rental car, the absolutely perfect Fiat 500! I’ll post a picture later of my favorite car, but this is a close second.

Our favorite car to rent!

Our favorite car to rent!

Milan-23

Milan-21

Adorable pastry shops!

Adorable pastry shops!

We like Milan because its very walkable and there are so many things to just see and take in without needing to spend any money. There are lots of people there too, and it feels like “big city” set in a small town. I don’t know if that makes sense or not–but Milan is great! :)

So many cafes

So many cafes

Picture perfect Milan

Picture perfect Milan

Milan-12

Milan-8

We didn’t know what this theater was but it was really cute and I had Alex pose in front of it.

Isn't he cute?

Isn’t he cute?

Me on the main, busy street.

Me on the main, busy street.

Milan-15

Love the parks and old apartments.

Love the parks and old apartments.

Our favorite town is Alessandria. Unfortunately we spent the most time there on our last day and my camera was low on battery. So I didn’t take too many pictures :(

Quaint Alessandria

Quaint Alessandria

Alex’s favorite part of the trip was all the amazing food! I’ll have him elaborate on it later…

Alex in one of the walk up pizza shops

Alex in one of the walk up pizza shops

Pizza options :)

Pizza options :)

I have about 15 pictures of Alex with different slices of pizza... ;)

I have about 15 pictures of Alex with different slices of pizza… ;)

Another one..

Another one..

Ok–I have to go to work but next time I will update about Cinque Terre and Pisa! :)

Milan-46

One thought on “Italy Trip -1

Leave a comment